Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    CAROLYN
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 2, 2018

    El Secreto is the perfect name for the lovely B&B

    It was absolutely perfect.
    El Secreto is an authentic Mexican property surrounded by the sights and sounds that transports you to another era. Crowing roosters and a beautiful garden of art and cacti. I love this place.
    Meredith
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    December 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claudia
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    August 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CINTHIA ALEJANDRA GONZALEZ FRANCO
    mx

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    August 15, 2016
    It was great having breakfast every morning. We had the place to ourselves.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018
    The room was a delight. Breakfast is served either outdoors or in the room and was over the top delicious. I am still thinking about the chiliquilas and the freshly squeezed orange juice and, of yes, the cafe de olla was a mexican treat. Cafe americana was also available and breakfast could be exactly the time you wanted it to be. It's a small family run place and close to restaurants and galleries. It's a place to relax, bring books (yes books) hike to ruins, eat interesting and good food and generally recharge your batteries. My wife and I loved it and will return for sure.
    Sergio A
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greg
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 28, 2018

    Fantastic rooms, gardens and great location

    Our stay at hotel secreto was amazing, a beautiful place to relax and enjoy pozos. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location was perfect, the breakfast was great and the staff were extremely helpful.
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    December 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paulina
    mx

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alonso
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oliver
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 19, 2017

    Great, intimate hotel.

    Hot water for bath takes a few minutes to fully heat up.
    Charming, clean, and located in town square close to everything you need. Juan, the manager spoke impeccable English and was super helpful. He hooked me up with his local dentist for a quick cleaning and she did a great job; super cheap. Leo, the chef made breakfast an art form, and their two house cats cuddled on our bed while we had a warm fire. Well worth the visit!
    mx

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 23, 2017
    SOME MEMBERS OF THE STAFF WERE RUDE. IT WAS TAKEN CARE OF THE MANAGER. The wood was not ready for the chimneys.
    INCREDIBLE TOWN AND AMAZING BED AND BREAKFAST.
    steven
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    January 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Serge
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2016
    Breakfast was art
    Gene
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    July 12, 2016
    The room was very large with bovida ceilings. The king bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. The service was friendly and immediate.